close
Error

Please  Click Here to Login or Register before adding items to your cart.

Close
2428 Old Hwy 99 S. Road
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-424-7333
Subscribe to newsletters
Email:

Community

Donations

We at Osborne Quality Seeds are invested in our community and want to support everyone’s engagement with agriculture. Sometimes the best way to learn or connect is to plant a seed and watch it grow. We love working with schools, food banks, and non-profits to put seeds in the ground, to put food on the table in our community and enhance our natural habit for pollinators and beneficial organisms. We invite those working throughout the Pacific Northwest to support our community through education, outreach, and community service to contact us. Please note that due to limited staff resources it normally takes approximately 4 weeks to process and pack seed donations. Please specify the type and quantity of seed requested and e-mail our donations coordinator Rachel at Rachel@osborneseed.com. *Requests will only be answered between the months of April through December because we become exptremely busy from January through April. Thank you for understanding.*


HERE ARE SOME HELPFUL LINKS FOR GROWERS IN OUR COMMUNITY

American Seed Traders Association (ASTA) http://www.amseed.com/

Appropriate Technology Transfer for Rural Areas (ATTRA) https://attra.ncat.org/

California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF) www.ccof.org/

Capital Press www.capitalpress.com/

Cascade Harvest Coalition www.cascadeharvest.org/

Center for Latino Farmers www.centerforlatinofarmers.com/

Center for Rural Affairs www.cfra.org/

Farm Aid www.farmaid.org/

FarmLink www.farmlink.net/

Farm-to-School Program www.farmtoschool.org/

Festival of Family Farms www.festivaloffamilyfarms.com/

Focus on Farming http://www1.co.snohomish.wa.us/County_Services/Focus_on_Farming/

Food Alliance www.foodalliance.org/

Good Food Film www.goodfoodthemovie.org

Grow Northwest Magazine http://www.grownorthwest.com

Growing For Market Magazine www.growingformarket.com/

Growing Washington www.growingwashington.org/ 

National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition www.sustainableagriculture.net/

Neighborhood Farmers Market Alliance www.seattlefarmersmarkets.org/

North Willamette Hort Society  www.nwhortsoc.com/

Northwest Ag Business Center (NABC) www.agbizcenter.org/

Northwest Agriculture Research Foundation (NARF) www.mtvernon.wsu.edu/NARF/narf.html

NRCS www.nrcs.usda.gov/

Oregon State College www.oregonstate.edu/

Oregon Tilth www.tilth.org/

Organic Consumers Association www.organicconsumers.org/

Organic Farming Research Foundation www.ofrf.org/

Organic Materials Review Institute www.omri.org/

Organic Seed Alliance (OSA) www.seedalliance.org/

Organic Trade Association www.ota.com/

Organicology www.organicology.org/

Pacific Northwest Vegetable Association (PNVA) www.pnva.org/

PCC Farmland Trust www.pccfarmlandtrust.org/

Seed Savers Exchange www.seedsavers.org/

Skagitonians to Preserve Farmland www.skagitonians.org/

Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE) www.sare.org/

Sustainable Connections www.sustainableconnections.org/

Sustainable Food and Farming Network (the Network) www.wsffn.org/

Tilth Producers of Washington http://tilthproducers.org/

Washington State University Agriculture Extension www.wsu.edu/

Washington State Farmers Market Association (WSFMA) www.wafarmersmarkets.com/

WSDA Organic Food Program www.agr.wa.gov/foodanimal/organic/